Trading in the EAC

About the EAC

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of 6 Partner States: the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, the United Republic of Tanzania, and the Republic of Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC is a regional intergovernmental organization comprised of six Partner States: Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.
Read More…

Women in Trade Project

The purpose of TradeMark East Africa funded Women in Trade project is to increase women’s participation in intra-East African Community (EAC) regional trade.

Training Modules

training modules
UWEAL has spearheaded the transformation of the landscape that gives women in business a voice to show case that women are as capable to start and run a businesses as much as men.

Trading in the EAC (FAQs)

Read More…

Trading in the EAC (Definitions)


Women in Trade Directory



Latest Updates

Trade Facilitation Agencies

  • URA
  • UNBS
  • KCCA
  • URSB
  • Ministry of Trade Industry and Cooperatives
  • Uganda Export Promotion Board (UEPB)